BSPP Board Members

What do the board do? Find out more and how to get involved...

BSPP President: Prof Lesley Torrance

Biomolecular Sciences Building, University of St Andrews, North Haugh, St Andrews, Fife, KY16 9ST, UK
Tel: +44 (0)1334 463415; Fax: +44 (0)1334 462595; e-mail: lt27@st-aandrews.ac.uk

BSPP President-Elect: Prof Gary Foster

School of Biological Sciences, University of Bristol, Bristol BS8 1UG, UK.
Tel: +44 (0)117 928 7474; Fax: +44 (0)117 925 7374; e-mail: presidentelect@bspp.org.uk

BSPP Vice-President: Dr Julie Flood (Chair, Fellowship Commitee)

CABI, UK (Egham), Bakeham Lane, Egham, Surrey, TW20 9TY
Tel: +44 (0)1491 829043; e-mail: vicepresident@bspp.org.uk

BSPP Secretary: Dr Sarah Holdgate

NIAB, Huntingdon Road, Cambridge CB3 0LE UK
Tel: +64 (0)1223 342211 email: secretary@bspp.org.uk

BSPP Treasurer: Dr Paul Nicholson

Department of Disease and Stress Biology, John Innes Centre, Norwich Research Park, Colney Lane, Norwich, NR4 7UH, UK.
Tel: +44 (0) 1603 450616,Fax: +44 (0) 1603 450045; email: treasurer@bspp.org.uk

BSPP Programme Secretary: Dr Elizabeth Orton

Department of Disease and Stress Biology, John Innes Centre, Colney, Norwich, Norfolk, NR4 7UH, UK.
Tel: +44 (0) 1603 450000; email: meetings@bspp.org.uk

BSPP Membership secretary: Dr Sam Lee

Rothamsted Research, West Common, Harpenden, Herts, AL5 2JQ, UK.
email:  membership@bspp.org.uk


Elected Board Members 2012-2014

Dr Amanda Bennett (Publicity Officer)

HGCA, Agriculture and Horticulture Development Board, Stoneleigh Park, Kenilworth, Warwickshire, CV8 2TL, UK.
Tel: +44 (0) 247 669 2051; email: publicity@bspp.org.uk


Elected Board Members 2013-2015

Dr Sian Deller (Industrial Liason Officer)

Biological Sciences, Syngenta, Jealott's Hill International Research Centre, Bracknell, RG42 6EY, UK
Tel: +44 (0) 1344 414612; email: sian.deller@syngenta.com

Dr James M. Fountaine (Education Officer)

Biological Sciences, Syngenta, Jealott's Hill International Research Centre, Bracknell, RG42 6EY, UK
Tel: +44 (0) 1344 413715; email: education@bspp.org.uk


Elected Board Members 2014-2016

Dr Paul Beales (Outreach)

Pest and disease identification, FERA, Sand Hutton, York, YO41 1LZ
email: paul.beales@fera.gsi.gov.uk

Dr Kerry Maguire (Travel Grants)

PGRO, Great North Road, Thornhaugh, Peterborough, PE8 6HJ
Tel: +44 (0) 844 9285428; email: kerry@pgro.org


Elected Board Members 2015-2017

Dr John Carr

Department of Plant Sciences, University of Cambridge, Downing Street, Cambridge CB2 3EA
Tel: +44 (0) 1223 766416; email: jpc1005@cam.ac.uk

Prof John Jones

The James Hutton Institute, Invergowrie, Dundee, DD2 5DA, UK
Tel: +44 (0) 1382 568828; email: john.jones@hutton.ac.uk


Invited to attend board meetings by invitation (not Board members)

Senior Editor, Plant Pathology: Dr Matthew Dickinson

School of Biosciences, University of Nottingham, Sutton Bonington Campus, Loughborough LE12 5RD, UK.
Tel: +44 (0)115 951 3236; Fax: +44 (0)115 951 6334; e-mail: plantpath@bspp.org.uk

Editor in Chief, Molecular Plant Pathology: Prof. Marty Dickman

Borlaug Center, Department of Plant Pathology and Microbiology, Texas A&M University, 2123 TAMU, College Station, Texas 77843, USA. Tel: +1 979 862 4788; Fax +1 979 862 4790; e-mail: mpp@bspp.org.uk

Senior Editor, New Disease Reports: Dr Robert Black

Natural Resources Institute, University of Greenwich at Medway, Central Avenue, ChathamMaritime, Chatham, Kent ME4 4TB, UK
Tel. +44 (0)1634 883564; Fax +44 (0)1634 883567; e-mail: ndr@bspp.org.uk

Editor, Newsletter: Dr Jennifer Hodgetts

The Food and Environment Research Agency, Room 04FA09, Sand Hutton, York, YO41LZ, UK.
Tel: +44 (0)1904 462330 e-mail: bsppnews@bspp.org.uk

BSPP Webmanager: Mr William Kay

Biosciences, Geoffrey Pope Building, University of Exeter, Stocker Road, Exeter, EX4 4QD
e-mail: webmanager@bspp.org.uk