BSPP Board Members

What do the board do? Find out more and how to get involved...

Prof. Murray Grant: BSPP President

Life Sciences, University of Warwick, Coventry, CV4 7AL
Tel: +44 (0) 1392 725166; e-mail: president@bspp.org.uk

Prof. Dawn Arnold: BSPP President-Elect and Chair of the Fellowship Committee

University of the West of England, Coldharbour Ln, Bristol BS16 1QY
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 83819 email: presidentelect@bspp.org.uk

Prof. Nicola Spence: BSPP Vice-President and Chair of the Travel Committee

Department for Environment, Food & Rural Affairs, Foss House, 1-2 Peasholme Green, Kingspool, York YO1 7PX
Tel: +44 (0) 1904 641000 email: vicepresident@bspp.org.uk


Dr Sarah Holdgate: Secretary

NIAB, Huntingdon Road, Cambridge CB3 0LE UK
Tel: +64 (0)1223 342211 email: secretary@bspp.org.uk

Prof Mahmut Tör: Treasurer

National Pollen and Aerobiology Research Unit, University of Worcester, Henwick Grove, Worcester WR2 6AJ, UK
Tel: +44 (0) 1905 542360; email: treasurer@bspp.org.uk

Dr Eric Boa: Programme secretary

Biological and Environmental Sciences at the University of Aberdeen, AB24 2TZ
email: meetings@bspp.org.uk

Dr Sam Lee: Membership secretary

Rothamsted Research, West Common, Harpenden, Herts, AL5 2JQ, UK.
email:  membership@bspp.org.uk


Elected Board Members 2016-2018

Dr Michael Csukai: Innovation & Industrial Liaison Officer

Biostress Biology, Syngenta, Jealott's Hill International Research Centre, Bracknell RG42 6EY
Tel: +44 (0)1344 414094 email: michael.csukai@syngenta.com


Elected Board Members 2017-2019

Dr Andy Bailey: Education Officer

Office Life Sciences: 301, Life Sciences Building,, 24 Tyndall Avenue, Bristol BS8 1TQ
+44 (0) 117 39 41171 email: education@bspp.org.uk

Dr Richard Harrison: PIPs project manager

East Malling Research, New Road, East Malling, Kent, ME19 6BJ
+44 (0)1732 843833 email: richard.harrison@emr.ac.uk


Elected Board Members 2018-2020

Professor Pietro Spanu: Social Media Manager

Imperial College London, South Kensington Campus, London SW7 2AZ, UK
+44 (0)20 7594 5384. email: p.spanu@imperial.ac.uk

Dr Phil Taylor: Publicity Officer

CABI, Bakeham Lane, Egham, Surrey, TW209TY, UK
+44 (0)1491 829069. email: p.taylor@cabi.org


Invited to attend board meetings by invitation (not Board members)

Dr Matthew Dickinson: Senior Editor, Plant Pathology

School of Biosciences, University of Nottingham, Sutton Bonington Campus, Loughborough LE12 5RD, UK.
Tel: +44 (0)115 951 3236; Fax: +44 (0)115 951 6334; e-mail: plantpath@bspp.org.uk

Prof. Ralph Dean: Editor in Chief, Molecular Plant Pathology

Center for Integrated Fungal Research, Department of Entomology and Plant Pathology, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC 27695, USA. Tel: +1 919 513-0020. E-mail: Ralph_dean@ncsu.edu

Dr Gerard Clover: Senior Editor, New Disease Reports

The Royal Horticultural Society, 80 Vincent Square, London, SW1P 2PE
Tel: +44 (0) 20 3176 5800; e-mail: gerardclover@rhs.org.uk

Dr Jennifer Hodgetts: Newsletter Editor

The Food and Environment Research Agency, Room 04FA09, Sand Hutton, York, YO41LZ, UK.
Tel: +44 (0)1904 462330; e-mail: bsppnews@bspp.org.uk

Dr Phil Smith: Oureach Officer

Coordinator, Teacher Scientist Network, John Innes Centre, Norwich Research Park, NORWICH, NR4 7UH.
Tel. 01603 450304; e-mail: outreach@bspp.org.uk

Mr William Kay: Webmanager

Biosciences, Geoffrey Pope Building, University of Exeter, Stocker Road, Exeter, EX4 4QD
e-mail: webmanager@bspp.org.uk