BSPP Board Members from 2015

What do the board do? Find out more and how to get involved...

Dr Julie Flood: BSPP President

CABI, UK (Egham), Bakeham Lane, Egham, Surrey, TW20 9TY
Tel: +44 (0)1491 829043; e-mail: president@bspp.org.uk

Prof Richard Oliver: BSPP President-Elect and Chair of the Fellowship Commitee.

Centre for Crop and Disease Management, Curtin University, Bentley, Perth, WA 6845, Australia
Tel: +62 (0)8 9266 7872; e-mail: presidentelect@bspp.org.uk

Prof Murray Grant: BSPP Vice-President and Chair of the Travel Commitee

Geoffrey Pope Building, University of Exeter, Stocker Road, Exeter, EX4 4QD, UK
Tel: +44 (0) 1392 725166; e-mail: vicepresident@bspp.org.uk

Dr Sarah Holdgate: BSPP Secretary

NIAB, Huntingdon Road, Cambridge CB3 0LE UK
Tel: +64 (0)1223 342211 email: secretary@bspp.org.uk

Dr Paul Nicholson: BSPP Treasurer

John Innes Centre, Norwich Research Park, Norwich, NR4 7UH, UK
Tel: +44 (0) 1603 450000; email: treasurer@bspp.org.uk

Dr Elizabeth Orton: BSPP Programme Secretary

Department of Disease and Stress Biology, John Innes Centre, Colney, Norwich, Norfolk, NR4 7UH, UK.
Tel: +44 (0) 1603 450000; email: meetings@bspp.org.uk

Dr Sam Lee: BSPP Membership secretary

Rothamsted Research, West Common, Harpenden, Herts, AL5 2JQ, UK.
email:  membership@bspp.org.uk


Elected Board Members 2014-2016

Dr Paul Beales (Outreach)

Pest and disease identification, FERA, Sand Hutton, York, YO41 1LZ
email: paul.beales@fera.gsi.gov.uk

Dr Kerry Maguire (Travel Grants)

Bayer Cropscience, 230 Science Park, Milton Road, Cambridge, England, CB4 0WB.
Tel: +44 (0) 1223 226500; email: kerry.maguire@bayer.com


Elected Board Members 2015-2017

Dr John Carr (Publicity Officer)

Department of Plant Sciences, University of Cambridge, Downing Street, Cambridge CB2 3EA
Tel: +44 (0) 1223 766416; email: jpc1005@cam.ac.uk

Prof John Jones (Liaison with other societies)

The James Hutton Institute, Invergowrie, Dundee, DD2 5DA, UK
Tel: +44 (0) 1382 568828; email: john.jones@hutton.ac.uk


Elected Board Members 2016-2018

Dr Michael Csukai (Innovation & Industrial Liaison Officer)

Biostress Biology, Syngenta, Jealott's Hill International Research Centre, Bracknell RG42 6EY
Tel: +44 (0)1344 414094 email: michael.csukai@syngenta.com

Prof Dawn Arnold (Education Officer)

University of the West of England, Coldharbour Ln, Bristol BS16 1QY
Tel: +44 (0)117 32 83819 email: Dawn.Arnold@uwe.ac.uk


Invited to attend board meetings by invitation (not Board members)

Dr Matthew Dickinson: Senior Editor, Plant Pathology

School of Biosciences, University of Nottingham, Sutton Bonington Campus, Loughborough LE12 5RD, UK.
Tel: +44 (0)115 951 3236; Fax: +44 (0)115 951 6334; e-mail: plantpath@bspp.org.uk

Prof. Marty Dickman: Editor in Chief, Molecular Plant Pathology

Borlaug Center, Department of Plant Pathology and Microbiology, Texas A&M University, 2123 TAMU, College Station, Texas 77843, USA. Tel: +1 979 862 4788; Fax +1 979 862 4790; e-mail: mpp@bspp.org.uk

Dr Gerard Clover: Senior Editor, New Disease Reports

The Royal Horticultural Society, 80 Vincent Square, London, SW1P 2PE
Tel: +44 (0) 20 3176 5800; e-mail: gerardclover@rhs.org.uk

Dr Jennifer Hodgetts: Editor, Newsletter:

The Food and Environment Research Agency, Room 04FA09, Sand Hutton, York, YO41LZ, UK.
Tel: +44 (0)1904 462330; e-mail: bsppnews@bspp.org.uk

Dr Phil Smith: Oureach Officer

Coordinator, Teacher Scientist Network, John Innes Centre, Norwich Research Park, NORWICH, NR4 7UH.
Tel. 01603 450304; e-mail: outreach@bspp.org.uk

Mr William Kay: BSPP Webmanager

Biosciences, Geoffrey Pope Building, University of Exeter, Stocker Road, Exeter, EX4 4QD
e-mail: webmanager@bspp.org.uk

Dr Nelly Brewer: BSPP Social Media Manager

e-mail: socialmedia@bspp.org.uk