Latest Tweets

BSPP is proposing to appoint two paid positions on a freelance basis. These positions are a Society Administrator and Policy and Publicity Officer.

Vacancies for the BSPP – Closing Date 13th Sept 2019 -

Deadly olive tree disease spreads to France

Load More...

Prize winners from the 2018 presidential conference

20th January 2019

Announcing the prize winners at the BSPP 2017 Presidential conference:

PH Gregory prize 2018

The £250 PH Gregory prize and certificate for the best presentation made by a young scientist who has not previously presented at a paper at a BSPP meeting was awarded to Anna GONZÁLEZ GIL (top, alongside Dawn Arnold and Murray Grant) of the University of Warwick, for her talk “Chromatin remodelling and its conserved role in plant biotic and abiotic stress responses”. 

Click here for more information on the PH Gregory prize including previous winners

J Colhoun prize 2018

The £100 J Colhoun prize and certificate for best poster was awarded to Rory OSBORNE (bottom, alongside Rob Jackson and Murray Grant) of the University of Warwick for his poster “Exploiting effectors of a fungal mutualist to enhance crop production”.

Click here for more information on the J Colhoun prize including previous winners 

Congratulations to both!